DFIs: Your Partners for African Development – The 4th Seminar Republic of South Africa: Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)

AFRECO presents
Online Seminar Series DFIs: Your Partners for African Development
~Based on MOU between SADC-DFRC and AFRECO, Japan~
The 4th Seminar Republic of South Africa: Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)

Date & Time:
15:00 – 16:30 (Japan Time (JST)) / 08:00 – 09:30 (South Africa Time (SAST))
February 25, 2021 (Thursday)

Language:
English

Agenda:

Moderators of Webinar

・Mr. Tetsuya Fukunaga, Director: AFRECO

・Mr. Teni Ntoi, International Investments Strategic Partnerships Specialist: DBSA

・Mr. Kogan Pillay, Head, PPP Unit: SADC-DFRC

Time Agenda
15:30 – 15:35 (JST)

08:30 – 08:35 (SAST)

Opening Remarks from DBSA

Mr. Mohan Vivekanandan, Group Executive: Origination and Coverage

15:35 – 15:40 (JST)

08:35 – 08:40 (SAST)

General and brief explanation about DBSA

Mr. Mohan Vivekanandan, Group Executive: Origination and Coverage

15:40 – 16:10 (JST)

08:40 – 09:10 (SAST)

Flagship Projects/Programmes Financed by DBSA

(Within South Africa)

・Renewable Energy Independent Power Producers Procurement Programme (REIPPPP)

Ms. Lucy Chege, Head: Energy, Environment, ICT

・Student Housing

Ms. Palesa Ryan, Head: Social, Education, Health

(Outside South Africa)

・TransNamib

Ms. Lindo Malta, Senior Deal Originator (SADC)

・Area 1 LNG Project

Mr. Brian Dlamini, Deal Originator (SADC)

・Tema LNG Facility

Mr. Simphiwe Jantjies, Acting Head: Financial Institutions and Rest of Africa

・Co-lending Facilities

Ms Hildabertha Kundu, Senior Deal Originator

16:10 – 16:20 (JST)

09:00 – 09:20 (SAST)

DBSA’s COVID-19 Response

Mr. Davies Pwele, Head: Coverage (SADC)

16:20 – 16:35(JST)

09:20 – 09:35 (SAST)

DBSA Post-COVID-19 Strategy and Areas for Partnerships with Japan

Mr. Mohan Vivekanandan, Group Executive: Origination and Coverage

16:35 – 17:00 (JST)

09:35 – 10:00 (SAST)

Questions and Answers

 

Fee:

General participants other than those listed above will be charged 5,000 yen for this seminar fee.

There is no charge for the following people
・Individual/Corporate members of AFRECO (Click here for the list of corporate members → http://afreco.jp/about_us_en/corporate_members_en/)
・Members of supporting organizations (UNIDO, JETRO, JICA, JBIC)

How to apply:

On the Peatix event page, please select the appropriate category (individual/corporate AFRECO members, members of supporting organizations, or general participant) from the “Apply for Tickets” section on this page.
Individual and corporate members of AFRECO, as well as those affiliated with supporting organizations, may also apply directly to info@afreco.jp.

Application deadline:
February 24, 2021 (Wednesday) 12:00 (Japan time)

Please note the following:
・Please note that the course fee is non-refundable.
・If you would like to receive a receipt, please send an email to info@afreco.jp with the address and mailing address of the receipt.